**See our Farm & Glamping News on our new blog - 'OUR NEWS'**   BOOK NOW for 2022!

What our glampers thought of their stay

It has been wonderful to meet so many lovely people from very different locations, some close to home and others further afield.

Below is what our glampers thought of their stay with us.

Thank you so much for all your kind words!

We look foward to seeing you again soon.

Julie & Crispin Binder

Wonderful place!

Wonderful place! Stunning area. Exactly how I expected glamping to be and so much more. Quiet, relaxing, very helpful hosts and cutest little pods. Flowers and card for our anniversary was a lovely personal touch!

Favourite moment: Sea wall walks, watching the stars at night.

Recommend: Walk along the sea wall to Maldon. Picnic blanket outside pod to watch the night sky.

Dawn & Ash
August 2021

More than 5 stars!

Where do I start? We arrived at Southey Creek Glamping, (which is super easy to find) and Julie - the host - welcomed us with a smile and a quick chat, making us feel at home immediately. The pod is the best I have ever seen amongst my glamping experiences ! Love the en suite bathroom and the fact that the pod has everything you need, a fridge freezer, a little oven and hobs as well as a bbq! I don't think it could've been any cleaner, which is really a huge plus for me. It's a perfect spot if you just want to recharge after a tough week and only listen to the sound of nature. The towns nearby are lovely, very quiet and with good food. There are several pubs and plenty of places to shop for food. Julie is fantastic, you know that she is around the corner if you need her but at the same time you won't see her ever (unless you call her of course ! ). I will definitely return !!!

Margherita & J
August 2021

Wonderful experience of glamping

Wonderful experience of glamping. Beautiful and calming place, one with nature. Nice to see a working farm!

Favourite moment: Sitting outside and enjoying the nature and company!

Recommend: Walk along the sea wall to Maldon. Walk to Mundon through the fields to see the church.

Caroline & Derrick
August 2021

Relaxing

Thank you for making our stay so pleasant and relaxing!

Favourite moment: Lovely walk to Maldon. Sitting, watching the birds from outside the pod.

Recommend: The Maldon Smokehouse - great seafood and lovely, casual setting.

Jeannette & David
August 2021

Lovely pod

This place is so good I almost don't want to share it with other people! Our pod looked impeccable, warm and cosy (unlike a random hotel room). The kitchen is fully equipped, there is always hot water and the hot towel rack helped us dry our wet shoes in no time. I loved the fact that recycling bins are provided. There is enough space for two adults to feel comfortable. There is enough space between pods to get a feeling of intimacy. Outside the pod you can enjoy a BBQ or sunbathe if you are lucky.

The owners are also far enough to make you feel comfortable, but close enough in case you need help. They made themselves available at any time, and they put together a pack with all needed info. There is a large well stocked supermarket in the area. Suitable for couples holidays away from the city noise.

Cristina
August 2021

Beautiful place to stay

Wow! Beautiful place to stay, so quiet and relaxing. Julie so friendly and welcoming and lots of enthusiasm telling us some of the birds we may see and hear.

Favourite moment: The pods are lovely sitting and listening to the birds. Sadly weather was not that good so didn't get to explore the walks but we will next time. Short drive away from towns, villages and shops.

Recommend: Maldon is a very nice town as well as visiting the Promenade.

Stephanie
August 2021

So quiet & calm

Wonderful to be in a comfortable pod in the middle of the field, so quiet and calm. Great to be away from traffic and noise.

Favourite moment: The 'big skies' and watching the stars in the evening.

Recommend: Walking along the estuary.

Graham & Gillian
August 2021

Lovely little place!

Lovely little place and very welcome people. Thanks!

Claire
July 2021

Thank you

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Sue
July 2021

Lovely stay

Lovely stay and location close to town

Favourite moment: Sitting out in the quiet in the evening.

Recommend: Anyone coming to stay in the area, it's a great place!

Sam
July 2021

We will be back!

We stayed for 2 nights and were the 1st customers.
Lovely pods, very clean and cosy. Had all we needed for our 2 days. Nice and close to Maldon park where the concert was.
We will be back. x

Beverley
July 2021

Owl

Wildlife

Escape from the noise and bustle and enjoy the abundance of birds, animals, flower and fauna our 500 acre farm has to offer. 

Sit back and enjoy nature’s song. Why not bring your camera and take some great photos.

The stars are waiting for you.

Glamping Pod

Our Accommodation

Our 2 pods (Oyster Catcher & Marsh Harrier) sleep 2 adults.

They are fully equipped with everything you need for a fantastic holiday, including a cosy bed, kitchenette and an outside BBQ.

Brynoth statue on Maldon Prom

Out & About

Walk, cycle or just stroll.

Keep busy or just relax, it’s really up to you. There is lots to see and do in Maldon and the surrounding areas. Shopping, eating out, take a boat trip, watch the Regatta or the famous Maldon Mud Race plus much more...