Birds are singing, flowers are blooming - it's Spring!!  Enjoy the delights of the countryside in our beautiful glamping pods.

What our glampers thought of their stay

It has been wonderful to meet so many lovely people from very different locations, some close to home and others further afield.

Below is what our glampers thought of their stay with us. (There are further reviews on Trip Advisor and Pitchup too).

Thank you so much for all your kind words!

We look foward to seeing you again soon.

Julie & Crispin Binder

Beautiful skies & Owls

Thanks for a lovely stay in a great pod. Gorgeous cosy pod with everything you need and a helpful information pack. Really appreciated the paths across the farm to link to the public footpaths.

Favourite moment: Enjoying the beautiful skies and being surprised by so many owls over the marshes (in day-time - i'd thought they were more common in the evening).

Recommend: The coast path between Maylandsea and Maldon (especially for owls!) and Mundon Church.

Rachel & Steven
October 2023

Warm welcome

Thank you for a warm welcome. Such a beautiful space and environment

Favourite moment: The comfy bed

Recommend: The Swan in town.

Ben & Stuart
October 2023

Beautiful place to stay!

Thank you for such a lovely welcome and for a beautiful place to stay!

Favourite moment: The quiet and peaceful area.

Marc & Grace
September 2023

Watching stars

It was lovely to meet you Julie! Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful!

Favourite moment: Watching stars while relaxing in the field at night, never could do that in London.

Pritesh
September 2023

A great place to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary

Thank you so much for the lovely welcome on our arrival, and all the local information provided. The pods are so homely and cosy.

Favourite moment: A great place to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. The star gazing was lovely, especially with the owl hooting in the background. Eating breakfast outside with the sun coming up - stunning. Love to come back.

Recommend: Walk to St Mary's Church [Mundon].

Rob & Marcia
September 2023

Peaceful location

Thank you for being such a lovely host and for being our heroine, bringing the bug catcher to save us from a spider at 9pm at night!

Favourite moment: Our spider room mate, the peaceful location and relaxing in our pod with the door open in the morning.

Recommend: Farliegh Hospice for some bargain books!

Phuong & Kylon
September 2023

Such an amazing time!

Had such an amazing time! Couldn't fault anything - location, atmosphere, hospitality, even weather!

Favourite moment: Lovely walk to the sea front, super comfy bed, star gazing, nature spotting, lovely kitchen area. Everything felt homely and comforting!

Liked (from Pitchup Review): We had such an amazing stay at this site! Absolutely could not fault anything. Wonderful hospitality and location - great if you enjoy nature and peace. Thank you again. You made our anniversary very memorable!

Saffron & Leo
September 2023

Loved the personal touches!

Loved the personal touches. The pod was lovely, had everything we needed. We would like to come back!!

Favourite moment: Relaxing in the peace and quiet with beautiful surroundings.

Recommend: Blackwater Seafood - excellent, White Horse Mundon - very nice food and very friendly.

Liked (from Pitchup review): Communication before we went, giving us information of how to find the location with lots of details about the surrounding area, things to do, places of interest to visit, eating out etc. On arrival being greeted and shown the pod and having everything explained to us i.e. how the appliances worked. All the personal touches, fresh flowers in the pod, tea, coffee, milk and sugar supplied at no extra cost to us! Freshly made ice for our drinks. The pod was spotless! The bed was comfortable. We had everything that we needed within the pod to relax and enjoy our time there. Only two pods there so was very peaceful and relaxing just what we like. Lovely views. It's a working farm. Julie and her mother-in-law were so friendly and welcoming. Southey Creek Glamping is minutes away from Maldon. In the Guest Book people that live in Maldon have visited there! speaks for itself!!!

Steve & Tracey
August 2023

Best weekend birthday!

Thank you for such for your attentive welcoming nature. BBQ and cabin was amazing and clean. **Best Weekend Birthday!!**

Favourite moment: Festival was fab and food and music [too]. Walking via sea wall was fun.

Recommend: Mundon Church, Petrified trees, White Horse pub [Mundon], Smoke Festival (summer time).

Tracy
August 2023

The starry sky was amazing!

Liked: Really lovely place, private and quiet with picturesque views. The pods are well made, well presented and very cosy with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Julie is a brilliant host that greets you on your way in and gives you plenty of information about the local area including some really nice walking routes that are a must! We did one at night and the starry sky was amazing! She wished us fair well and safe journey on the way out too. For us this personal touch was fantastic. Highly recommend this place and will 100% stay here again in the future.

Jamie
August 2023

Great location for walking

Liked: Being greeted and shown to the accommodation. The placement of the pod is in a lovely setting. The Pod was immaculate. Let’s not forget the comfy bed. Great location for walking. Recommend !!

August 2023

We really enjoyed it!

Thank you. We really enjoyed it!

Joana
August 2023

Lovely country walks

Thank you for such a lovely welcome. It was lovely to meet you! The pod was spotless and the BBQ a great addition.

Favourite moment: The peace and quiet. Only 2 pods - adults only was the main attraction for choosing to stay here.

Recommend: Lovely country walks. Easy to walk into Maldon. Lovely town with everything you need.

Ryan & Louise
July 2023

This is such a beautiful place

Thank you for making my partner's birthday special. This is such a beautiful place.

Favourite moment: How beautiful it is having a BBQ in lovely views enjoying the peace and quiet.

Caroline & Bradley
July 2023

Lovely stay

Lovely stay. Really peaceful. Thank you. x

Recommend: The walk into Maldon.

Julie & Tracey
July 2023

We all loved our stay!

Thank you Julie for such a lovely welcome. We all loved our stay! Feel so chilled.

Favourite moment: Walking into Maldon and enjoying a girly shop and lunch, then chilling out on the terrace with a glass of wine chatting. Much needed!

Recommend: The walk into town.

Debbie & Sandra
July 2023

Waking up to beautiful sunshine

Thank you for such a friendly welcome. Services were great.

Favourite moment: Waking up to beautiful sunshine with a lovely view. Peaceful environment.

Recommend: The walks on site.

Stephen & Charlie
July 2023

We were able to just chill and enjoy ourselves!

Thank you for your friendly welcome. The pod is just beautiful in every way, peaceful, clean, roomy and comfortable.

Favourite moment: The peace and quiet of the surroundings. Such a beautiful spot away from everyone and everything. Just what we wanted. We were able to just chill and enjoy ourselves, especially sitting outside in the sunshine!!

Recommend: The coastal walk along the sea wall into Maldon was beautiful. Will certainly recommend this beautiful little place and will be back!! Thanks again. x

Sharon & Paul
July 2023

Thank you so much for an experience of a lifetime.

Thank you so much for an experience of a lifetime. The nature is a universal language and here felt like our home (Iran)!! A special thank you to Alicia. The future host.

Favourite moment: The peace. Privacy. The quiet. Just living in the moment and enjoy life!

Recommend: We didn't actually go very far. Had everything we wanted!!

Fatimeh & Elham
June 2023

Really lovely way to celebrate a birthday

Thank you for such a lovely stay. Very comfortable and quiet - exactly what we needed. SO clean here too. Nutty is wonderful. Thank you! Really lovely to celebrate a birthday, some much needed relax and recoup countryside time. Incredibly clean, comfortable and easy to use kitchen and facilities.

Favourite moment: We had a really nice evening BBQ after a day of exploring Maldon and both slept like babies. Lovely not to hear any London traffic or sirens.

Recommend: Walk along the sea wall.

Hollie & Joe
June 2023

We enjoyed sitting outside listening to the birds

It was lovely staying here, the pod is perfect and it is so peaceful. It was lovely, clean, tidy, safe and warm. We enjoyed sitting outside listening to the birds.

Favourite moment: Having a morning cuppa outside in the peace.

Recommend: We walked the sea wall to the Prom and had a lovely meal in Salt.

Abi & Sarah
June 2023

Pod was lovely and cosy.

A beautiful and tranquil location. Pod was lovely and cosy. We will certainly be back!

Favourite moment: We actually went to Soultasia Music Festival [Maldon Prom] but came back early to enjoy the peace and quiet of the pod.

Recommend: We only went to Promenade Park which was nice.

Gemma & Olie
June 2023

Lovely first glamping experience for us both.

Beautiful pod, very home from home. We wish we were staying another night. Very peaceful, clean and a lovely first glamping experience for us both. Julie was very welcoming.

Favourite moment: Walking into Maldon, walking along the river, listening to the Cuckoo, beautiful surroundings and the morning sun with a cup of tea.

Recommend: Fish on the Quay, Maldon Town and the Church. Thank you very much, we will return.

Chloe & Jon
June 2023

Such a peaceful place!

Such a pleasure to get away from it all to such a peaceful place!

Favourite moment: The walk into Maldon and back then a relaxing afternoon with a cup of tea, enjoying the quiet!

Recommend: El Guaca for great Mexican food.Lovely lunch at the Queen's Head in Maldon. Very friendly in the Purleigh Community Shop and the vineyard [Newhall].

Angie
June 2023

Thank you for making our Anniversary special

Thank you for making our Anniversary special. Spotless and clean. Love the coffee.

Favourite moment: How peaceful it is, sitting out with a glass of wine watching the birds and seeing the owl flying around. Great nights sleep, thank you! Would come back again.

Recommend: Walk into Maldon.

Tara & Oz
May 2023

Thank you for the warm welcome!

We had a lovely time staying on your beautiful farm. Thank you for the warm welcome!

Favourite moment: Sunset, BBQ and lovely walk Julie suggested into Maldon.

Recommend: El Guaca for great Mexican food.

Jamie & Immie
May 2023

Escape from it all and unwind

Lovely welcoming hosts and everything supplied to make this an amazing night away. Thank you!

Favourite moment: Just great having such a relaxing place to escape from it all and unwind.

Recommend: We didn't go out.

Tamsyn & Dean
May 2023

We had a lovely stay

We had a lovely stay and was great to get out in the fresh air and away from the hustle and bustle of normal life.

Favourite moment: Sitting outside, having drinks and food with friends in the sun.

Recommend: The Queen's Head for lunch - lovely little pub. Would recommend booking.

Gill & Lee
April 2023

What a beautiful place!

What a beautiful place, so calm and peaceful. Thank you for being perfect hosts. xxx

Favourite moment: Lovely clean pod. Beautiful sunset.

Recommend: The Queen's Head [Maldon]

Karl & Deane
April 2023

Pod was lovely, clean and warm

Thank you. The pod was lovely, clean and warm and had everything we needed.

Favourite moment: Yes, we are from Maldon. This was the perfect and comfortable get-away from the hustle and bustle of a hectic lifestyle. Perfect!

Recommend: Here. Maldon is beautiful.

Russ & Edith
April 2023

We loved our stay here

Thank you so much. We loved our stay here.

Favourite moment: The joy of the pod and our time together without people.

Recommend: The pod itself

Ash & Tarn
April 2023

The place is so cosy and inviting

Our stay here was lovely. The place is so cosy and inviting, and the hosts were so welcoming and friendly.

Favourite moment: Hearing the wildlife especially the owl and going on a lovely walk.

Recommend: The Promenade in Maldon

Kerri & Lee
April 2023

Relaxing and Beautiful!

We have had an amazing stay, everything we needed was provide and our host fantastic. Our stay was relaxing and beautiful. [Pod was] spotless, immaculate.

Favourite moment: The sunrise and the peace and tranquility of the area. We will return that's for sure!

Recommend: Maldon Promenade, the Quay, Maldon High Street and defo the White Horse Mundon - a mean Sunday Roast!

Lesley & Steve
April 2023

Thank you for your hospitality

We had everything we needed. Thank you for your hospitality!! xx

Favourite moment: Stayed together [with friends].

Recommend: Yes!

Larisa & Robert
March 2023

Definately coming back

We had a lovely stay. Thank you!!! Definately coming back.

Favourite moment: The sunset

Recommend: The park in Maldon.

Gabi & Alex
March 2023

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Thank you for the warm welcome, the footpath maps and daffodils [in our pod]! Everything we needed for our stay is here. Also clean access to site underfoot. We will recommend you.

Favourite moment: Beautiful walk along the sea wall to Maldon, bird watching from the pod - we saw a Barn Owl! The peaceful location.

Recommend: The White Horse [Mundon] for home cooked food, pool and darts!

Sam & Jason
February 2023

Lovely views and great facilities

Very welcoming on arrival from Julie. Our pod was warm, clean and cosy with lovely views and great facilities. Absolutely perfect. Lovely BBQ and seating area. Had everything we needed and a great microwave oven. It was really clean - very impressed. A really fantastic stay! Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, highly recommend!

Favourite moment: The sunset. Relaxing atmosphere. We will be back!

Recommend: Sitting on the porch relaxing.

Kelsey & Charlotte
February 2023

Had a wonderful stay for my birthday

Lovely hosts. We had everything we needed. Clean and tidy and welcoming. Had a wonderful stay for my birthday.

Favourite moment: Walks into Maldon and sea walks.

Valerie & Howard
February 2023

The sunrise was stunning

Thank you for a fabulous stay! We had everything we needed for the perfect stay. The pod was immaculate and very comfortable.

Favourite moment: The sunrise was stunning.

Recommend: Just sitting on the porch with a hot drink, taking it all in.

Helen & Darren
December 2022

It was very romantic

We stayed at foggy night, it was very romantic times with this lovely pod. It was fantastic time in our lovely pod in our anniversary, we had nice walk on sea wall and had a chance to visit Northey Island at low tide, Maldon has a nice breakfast place and you can eat a great brunch after your stay. And sometimes it may be foggy at night and nice to see (or not seeing) in a fields with who loves nature. Thank you Julie as she is great host and ensured we had a great time to their farm.

Bora & Ness
November 2022

Perfect weekend away!

Perfect weekend away. Pod was fabulous! We will 100% be back. Thank you.

Mark & Claire
November 2022

We really enjoy.

We really enjoy. Thank you for your hospitality. Very sure we [will] come back.

Favourite moment: Sunset and quiet.

Recommend: Maldon

Robert & Larisa
October 2022

Brilliant!

Brilliant from the minute we booked right to the end of our stay. Would 100% come again!

Favourite moment: The sunset.

Recommend: Maldon Prom.

Ellie & Harry
October 2022

Definately coming back for the 3rd stay!

Thank you for being so welcoming as always. Lovely stay, peaceful and quiet and relaxing. Lovely as always, very nice and warm inside. So peaceful and amazing walks. Lovely and clean. Everything you could possibly need [facilities inside and outside the pod]. Definately coming back for the 3rd stay!

Recommend: The walk along the fields to the Promenade and seeing the sunset/rise in the horizon.

Waine & Emma
October 2022

Pod was very warm and cosy

Lovely place to stay. Pod was very warm and cosy. Has everything we needed and was very well kept, clean and tidy. Our host was lovely.

Aidan & Abi
October 2022

Perfect for a weekend away

Lovely cosy pod. Had everything that was needed. Perfect for a weekend away, just what was needed.

Favourite moment: Having breakfast outside, seeing an Owl and being in nature.

Recommend: Had dinner at The New Pavillion and the second night got a takeaway from The Sark.

Mark & Estelle
September 2022

Lovely place

Beautiful stay. Really nice and peaceful. Lovely place.

Favourite moment: Being peaceful and out of the way.

Leah & Adam
September 2022

Thank you

Thank you. You are an amazing host.

Favourite moment: 26,000 steps made walking the countryside. Beautiful views.

Recommend: The Maldon Smokehouse, walks.

Linas & Svetlane
September 2022

Was the perfect way to spend a weekend

Thank you!! Pod was so nice and cosy. Was the perfect way to spend a weekend.

Favourite moment: Going on long walks along the sea front, having coffee and bacon sarnies outside in the morning.

Recommend: House of Delight Chinese - enjoyed a takeaway (was pretty gert lush!!)

Nic & Georgia
August 2022

It was really lovely staying here!!

Thank you!! It was really lovely staying here. I've stayed in a few similar types of huts and this one had the most love put into it! It felt very relaxed here and Julie was just lovely. Long cycle rides, swimming in the sea and early nights reading in bed made for a perfect weekend. [It was] useful to have a proper freezer to freeze ice blocks and have ice cream! The bed was cosy in the inlet! Only 2 pods made it peaceful. [The pod] was sparkling clean! I kept thinking the shower door was open because it was so clean/invisible!!

Favourite moment: Cycling downhill on the tiny tree lined roads, swimming in the sea in Heybridge, an excellent Italian meal in Maldon (Luigi's)

Recommend: The path next to the canal on the way to Heybridge, the petrified oaks and St Mary's Church in Mundon - very atmospheric!

Danya
August 2022

The setting was beautiful and so secluded

The pod was perfect. Everything we needed was in there. Very easy to find also. The setting was beautiful and so secluded. I wish I had more than one night there. So perfect and quiet. Julie the host was very helpful with emails and how to get here. I've recommended to my friends to visit.

Stephanie
August 2022

Perfect!

My stay was perfect. Julie was so welcoming on arrival and gave me all the info needed for a wonderful stay.
I was travelling alone but felt perfectly safe here. The pod was so bright, modern and clean with country views all around. I can't recommend this place enough. Thank you!

Ali
August 2022

Lovely cosy pods

Lovely cosy pods. Was a great stay. Would defo recommend to friends and family, and would come back. [It was] tidy and clean. Had a lovely BBQ. Welcome pack was very useful on things to do and see.

Favourite moment: The scenery and the wildlife. Was lovely to get away from all the noise.

Paige & Luke
August 2022

Thanks for making our stay so lovely!

Thanks for making our stay so lovely, the pod is superb! We will defo recommend it to friends.

Favourite moment: Weather was perfect, so sitting out late into the evening, chilling by the BBQ with friends and drinking was just what the doctor ordered.

Recommend: We went to Colchester Zoo.

Martin & Natalie
August 2022

Perfect!

A perfect stay here. Everything was provided for our lovely stay. So welcoming and couldn't fault the standard of cleanliness. Lovely location and views!
[Your Welcome information Pack] covered everything - very, very detailed and informative. [It's] clear that a lot of thought has gone into it.

Favourite moment: The peace and quiet. Star gazing at night. The bird song in the morning. The pod being so comfy cosy!! Enjoying the BBQ, drinks and company of our best friends in the other pod. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Jo & Liana
August 2022

My first experience of a camping pod and I loved it!!

My first experience of a camping pod and I loved it!! (Catherine has visited before). Love all the personal touches.

Favourite moment: Drinking tea and eating breakfast outside in peace and quiet. Looking forward to seeing the vineyard mature. Will definately visit again.

Recommend: Walk into town across the fields and marshes is lovely. Cocktail bar in town was nice (name unknown).

Ed & Catherine
July 2022

Peaceful, beautiful. Just what we needed!

Thank you for a lovely stay. We had everything we need and the coffee was YUM!

Favourite moment: Watching the stars, sunset, BBQ

Recommend: The walks.

Natasha & Sarah
July 2022

Wonderful, just what we were looking for.

Thank you for a wonderful time. My balloons and card were such a lovely idea, so thank you. Wonderful, just what we were looking for. We will be back to explore some more! [It was] wonderful - everything you could need. Lovely and clean inside and out. Amazing stay!

Favourite moment: The amazing walks, the peace and quiet, the sound of the birds and seeing the bats, the sunset and the sunrise.

Recommend: The walks - go out exploring.

Waine & Emma
July 2022

Walk into Maldon was lovely in the evening.

Thank you for a lovely welcome from Nutty - and charcoal for the BBQ!

Favourite moment: Everything! It was all very comfortable and quiet.

Recommend: Walk into Maldon was lovely in the evening.

Kristie & Anthony
June 2022

Enjoyed every second.

I came here to find peace and wellbeing. 1st time i've stayed away alone. You made me feel safe and welcome.

Favourite moment: Enjoyed every second. Walks/run over the fields, breakfast outside with the birds. Uninterrupted sleep!!

Recommend: Explore the walks and in Maldon veggie cafe The Gnome.

Catherine
June 2022

Thanks for everything.

Thanks for everything and the warm welcome! Great pods! Who needs hotels?!

Favourite moment: Walking to Maldon via the sea wall. Waking up in the lovely surroundings.

Recommend: Maldon Smokehouse, yum!

Julian & Louise
June 2022

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Favourite moment: The quiet. Comfy bed. Very clean. Coffee machine.

Recommend: The Smokehouse.

Helen & Sarah
June 2022

The whole experience is one we will treasure!

Thank you!! Excellent service from booking throughout. Everything was perfect and we cannot wait to come back. We have loved every moment. We needed a break and we got more than we hoped for. Welcome Pack was very informative and it was great to know options without having to search lots of reviews. The map [farm walk] was a useful tool to get us started. You have been amazing! We are hoping to book the same weekend next year and have sent photos to our friends. Thank you Julie.

Favourite moment: The whole experience is one we will treasure. From sitting under the stars to breakfast outside in the sun. You have the whole package! Very well equipped kitchen and a super comfy bed. Everything was extremely clean.

Recommend: We took Julie's advice and went to the Queen's Head. Excellent location, great food and huge portion sizes!! The walk along the sea [wall] to Maldon is beautiful.

Luke & Natalie
May 2022

It was an amazing stay!

It was an amazing stay! Absolutely gorgeous! Thank you for going above and beyond for us.

Favourite moment: The scenery was incredible - we didn't want to leave!

Recommend: Maldon town was great! The Turkish [Sark] was lovely.

Connor & Romany
April 2022

The pod was beautiful!

The pod was beautiful! Julie was a great host. Amazing location. [Definately] returning!

Favourite moment: The walk into town, seeing the wildlife and beautiful views.

Recommend: Sark food was amazing and High Street shops [in Maldon town centre] were really good.

Chris & Jess
February 2022

Absolutely fantastic!

Absolutely fantastic! We really enjoyed it. The pod was lovely and very cosy. It was very clean and no dirt in sight. We are looking forward to staying again some time! Thank you for being so lovely to us. We couldn't have been happier!

Favourite moment: Taking a walk into Maldon via the sea wall. It was such a beautiful scenic route.

Recommend: Maldon, such a beautiful place and has such a lovely park (Promenade park).

Chloe & Michael
November 2021

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Thank you for a lovely stay. Pods really clean.

Favourite moment: Visiting the Lock and watching the sea.

Recommend: Jolly Sailor and playing Crazy Golf.

Sam & Coy
October 2021

The stay was outstanding!

The area was quiet and peaceful. Cleanliness was outstanding. BBQ was a great touch along with the outside table and chairs. The inside is clean and tidy, bed cosy and living area is ideal! Good size prep area. Shower room is top-notch. The owners are very friendly. They make you feel welcome on your first meeting and throughout your stay. You are left alone to get on with your holiday, but if help is needed they go above and beyond to help you. Thank you for being lovely hosts! The welcome information pack was very useful - all the information needed to get out and about which adds to your glamping experience.

Favourite moment: All of it. Don't want to leave!

Recommend: The local town is good for shopping and eating out.

Nadine
October 2021

Wonderful place!

Wonderful place! Stunning area. Exactly how I expected glamping to be and so much more. Quiet, relaxing, very helpful hosts and cutest little pods. Flowers and card for our anniversary was a lovely personal touch!

Favourite moment: Sea wall walks, watching the stars at night.

Recommend: Walk along the sea wall to Maldon. Picnic blanket outside pod to watch the night sky.

Dawn & Ash
August 2021

More than 5 stars!

Where do I start? We arrived at Southey Creek Glamping, (which is super easy to find) and Julie - the host - welcomed us with a smile and a quick chat, making us feel at home immediately. The pod is the best I have ever seen amongst my glamping experiences ! Love the en suite bathroom and the fact that the pod has everything you need, a fridge freezer, a little oven and hobs as well as a bbq! I don't think it could've been any cleaner, which is really a huge plus for me. It's a perfect spot if you just want to recharge after a tough week and only listen to the sound of nature. The towns nearby are lovely, very quiet and with good food. There are several pubs and plenty of places to shop for food. Julie is fantastic, you know that she is around the corner if you need her but at the same time you won't see her ever (unless you call her of course ! ) I will definitely return !!!

Margherita & J
August 2021

Wonderful experience of glamping

Wonderful experience of glamping. Beautiful and calming place, one with nature. Nice to see a working farm!

Favourite moment: Sitting outside and enjoying the nature and company!

Recommend: Walk along the sea wall to Maldon. Walk to Mundon through the fields to see the church.

Caroline & Derrick
August 2021

Relaxing

Thank you for making our stay so pleasant and relaxing!

Favourite moment: Lovely walk to Maldon. Sitting, watching the birds from outside the pod.

Recommend: The Maldon Smokehouse - great seafood and lovely, casual setting.

Jeannette & David
August 2021

Lovely pod

This place is so good I almost don't want to share it with other people! Our pod looked impeccable, warm and cosy (unlike a random hotel room). The kitchen is fully equipped, there is always hot water and the hot towel rack helped us dry our wet shoes in no time. I loved the fact that recycling bins are provided. There is enough space for two adults to feel comfortable. There is enough space between pods to get a feeling of intimacy. Outside the pod you can enjoy a BBQ or sunbathe if you are lucky.

The owners are also far enough to make you feel comfortable, but close enough in case you need help. They made themselves available at any time, and they put together a pack with all needed info. There is a large well stocked supermarket in the area. Suitable for couples holidays away from the city noise.

Cristina
August 2021

Beautiful place to stay

Wow! Beautiful place to stay, so quiet and relaxing. Julie so friendly and welcoming and lots of enthusiasm telling us some of the birds we may see and hear.

Favourite moment: The pods are lovely sitting and listening to the birds. Sadly weather was not that good so didn't get to explore the walks but we will next time. Short drive away from towns, villages and shops.

Recommend: Maldon is a very nice town as well as visiting the Promenade.

Stephanie
August 2021

So quiet & calm

Wonderful to be in a comfortable pod in the middle of the field, so quiet and calm. Great to be away from traffic and noise.

Favourite moment: The 'big skies' and watching the stars in the evening.

Recommend: Walking along the estuary.

Graham & Gillian
August 2021

Lovely little place!

Lovely little place and very welcome people. Thanks!

Claire
July 2021

Thank you

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Sue
July 2021

Lovely stay

Lovely stay and location close to town

Favourite moment: Sitting out in the quiet in the evening.

Recommend: Anyone coming to stay in the area, it's a great place!

Sam
July 2021

We will be back!

We stayed for 2 nights and were the 1st customers.
Lovely pods, very clean and cosy. Had all we needed for our 2 days. Nice and close to Maldon park where the concert was.
We will be back. x

Beverley
July 2021

Owl

Wildlife

Escape from the noise and bustle and enjoy the abundance of birds, animals, flower and fauna our 500 acre farm has to offer. 

Sit back and enjoy nature’s song. Why not bring your camera and take some great photos.

The stars are waiting for you.

Glamping Pod

Our Accommodation

Our 2 pods (Oyster Catcher & Marsh Harrier) sleep 2 adults.

They are fully equipped with everything you need for a fantastic holiday, including a cosy bed, kitchenette and an outside BBQ.

Brynoth statue on Maldon Prom

Out & About

Walk, cycle or just stroll.

Keep busy or just relax, it’s really up to you. There is lots to see and do in Maldon and the surrounding areas. Shopping, eating out, take a boat trip, watch the Regatta or the famous Maldon Mud Race plus much more...